Jump to Board Nominations


Mercedes Bonner Leadership Award Nomination

The Mercedes Bonner Leadership Award (MBLA) is a special award given to a TCTELA member of a diverse background who has made a significant contribution to TCTELA or has actively and tirelessly supported our professional community or has advanced the awareness of multicultural issues. Nominations for 2023 are open until Friday, November 11, 2022.


Teacher of the Year Nomination

(You may nominate for each section!)

The TCTELA annual Teacher of the Year awards recognize outstanding elementary, middle school, high school, and college educators. The deadline for 2023 nominations are Friday, November 11, 2022. Anyone can nominate for this award!


Edmund J. Farrell Distinguished Service and Achievement Award Nomination

This award recognizes Dr. Farrell’s profound impact on the profession of English/language arts education, commitment to excellence in the teaching of English, and continued dedication to service and support of the mission and purpose of the Texas Council of Teachers of English Language Arts. Nominations for 2023 are open until Friday, November 11, 2022.


TCTELA Board Nominations

Consider nominating yourself or an esteemed colleague for one of the following TCTELA Board positions:  President-Elect (three-year position including president and past president), Vice President-Elect for Membership and Affiliates (two-year position including Vice President for Membership and Affiliates), or Recording Secretary (one-year term). Deadline Tuesday, November 1, 2022.


Back to top

/* MODAL FLY-IN */ */